Author Topic: Regarding Subscriptions.  (Read 730 times)

FSG

• View Profile
Regarding Subscriptions.
« on: June 09, 2017, 01:00:52 AM »
Hi, I'm new to the game and I'm just wondering if the free subscription means 4 alive characters at a time.

What I mean by this is, if I have a character die, and I already have 3 other characters, am I allowed to create a new one? How does this work?

Sorry if I'm being dull, but I couldn't find anything on it. Thank you!

Demivar

• Purveyor of cunning plans.
    • View Profile
Re: Regarding Subscriptions.
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2017, 01:12:12 AM »
I'm assuming that you're mentioning this as you saw what I was informed of as a warning and reminder to Eldamar in the place of some large-scale abuse.

To clarify quickly and ease your worries (as no one official is around), the game's terms of service restricts players to one free account per player. Your account is what you will see, and will show all of your living and dead characters. The number of characters active on an account is defined by membership level, and for free accounts this is 4 characters. You may use the full limit of this whenever you want, and when a character dies you can replace them without issue.

The issue was raised when a database query was made and it was made very obvious that certain players have been using absurd numbers of accounts. So rather than having one account with 4 characters, they'd have multiple accounts with different usernames and logins which they would alternate between and have 4 characters on each. They would log out of an account and log into their other ones. As a rule of thumb, provided that you aren't logging out and switching accounts. If you are, make sure you clarify with the terms of service, which quite simply states that free accounts are limited to one per player.

You've nothing to worry about, provided you only have one free account. I hope this helps.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2017, 01:14:57 AM by Demivar »