Author Topic: Adventuring: What does it take?  (Read 877 times)

Friend Computer

• View Profile
Adventuring: What does it take?
« on: November 02, 2016, 08:36:43 AM »
Hello, I am new to the game. I have been wondering, have there been any adventuring parties that have lasted for any amount of time? If so, what made them successful? Also, would there be anyone interested in joining an adventuring group if one started?

cred

• Sorry for the bad english
    • View Profile
Re: Adventuring: What does it take?
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2016, 06:48:12 PM »
Depends on how many people there are in the party. Speaking of which, if I remember correctly there was once a small realm solely dedicated to dungeoneering.

Andrew

• Game Master / Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Mildly Amused
    • View Profile
    • Lemuria Community Fan Site
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2016, 06:56:14 PM »
Minimum of 2 people to enter a dungeon. Small chance the game will make it significantly harder if you have less than 3 though. :)

That realm lasted maybe a month, IIRC. Honestly, this is one of those things that makes me want to implement guilds sooner rather than later, but that's most of my TODO list in all actuality.
Standing for the creation of interesting things since Year 1, Week 5, Day 4.
Favorite cold beverage: Strawberry Shake
My hobbies: Fixing computers, video games, anime, manga, some other stuff, sleep (in no particular order)

Koliup

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2016, 01:26:20 AM »
Minimum of 2 people to enter a dungeon.

Are you sure? A friend's character tried to enter a dungeon he found and was told it took a minimum of 3 (much to our dismay, naturally).

Ehndras

• Urist Tarzath, Emperor of the Children of Armok
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2016, 04:00:42 AM »
So, what are the new dungeon changes like?
Mors Principium Est - Death is only the beginning

Andrew

• Administrator
  • Mildly Amused
    • View Profile