Author Topic: General feedback and suggestions  (Read 1965 times)

Aly_Fontaine

• View Profile
General feedback and suggestions
« on: January 13, 2015, 11:18:56 AM »
Hi guys, first post, I feel bad that it is in the Rage Zone.

So I'm relatively new to M&F but been playing BM for a couple of years. I like so many concepts about this game, and wish I'd been able to do something similar myself. I love base and stronghold building games, so all the buildings and stats and so on really hit the right buttons.

What I really like:
 - the huge map and that travel and actions are not in 'turns'
 - everything about the open diplomacy and hierarchies (not limited to set positions)
 - that the pay model isn't pay to win, but amplifies your enjoyment if you want to contribute
- being able to place things on the map and link them up with roads. Fun, and lets me change the landscape.

What I really dislike:
 - the messaging system. Ugh. I have to wade through old messages, cant easily save notes, get no feedback if people have gotten my messages or not.
 - how difficult it is to understand how resources are being consumed!! I can't tell if my militia are using up resources or not, or whether my own troops or entourage are having a negative effect on resources. I'd love to have each of the key resources broken down to tell me how you arrive at the final figure.
 - how hard it is to get a positive population growth. I dont know whether there's an in-game drought or not (and I hate that I cant know that), but it seems like my settlements only produce food on 1:1 basis. So people will starve if I use them for anything else but food. I dont want to wait months for buildings and troops to be created!

My suggestions
- change up the messaging system to.. more like email i guess?