Author Topic: Attack distance  (Read 1367 times)

LGMAlpha

  • Guest
Attack distance
« on: March 21, 2014, 05:37:59 PM »
How close do I need to be to initiate an attack? I'd within interaction distance of another noble, but I can't begin the attack. Neither of us are in settlements.

Tom

  • Head Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6320
  • Karma: +102/-15
    • View Profile
    • Might & Fealty
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2014, 06:28:35 PM »
Interaction distance should do. Check again, if it doesn't work, details please.

LGMAlpha

  • Guest
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2014, 06:32:23 PM »
Interaction distance should do. Check again, if it doesn't work, details please.


Trying to attack with character 172 against 658, who has no troops. He is within my range, but military options are not available, saying you are not near any settlement.

Tom

  • Head Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6320
  • Karma: +102/-15
    • View Profile
    • Might & Fealty
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2014, 01:36:51 AM »
please post a bug report with a screenshot of your actions screen, because military options shouldn't depend on settlements.

LGMAlpha

  • Guest
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2014, 02:02:23 AM »
Other character was moving, so when he was out of my range I moved too. If it happens again, I'll do that.

Tom

  • Head Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6320
  • Karma: +102/-15
    • View Profile
    • Might & Fealty
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2014, 10:58:35 AM »
Should be fixed now, I found the problem.

Alumaani

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
  • Karma: +25/-13
    • View Profile
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2014, 07:51:49 AM »
I didnt want to add ANOTHER thread so I thought I would plop this query here:


I recently attacked a player 3 times in my own settlement with 80 light infantry whilst he had 5.  Each time I defeated him and wounded him but failed to capture him although EVERY other time I have encountered a battle and won I have captured the First One.  Is this common and to be expected that such an outcome would occur 3 times in a row against such odd?  80 men and a first one against you while your sitting in his village wounded and he cant catch you?!?!?

Velrun

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Karma: +19/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2014, 11:49:30 AM »
I didnt want to add ANOTHER thread so I thought I would plop this query here:


I recently attacked a player 3 times in my own settlement with 80 light infantry whilst he had 5.  Each time I defeated him and wounded him but failed to capture him although EVERY other time I have encountered a battle and won I have captured the First One.  Is this common and to be expected that such an outcome would occur 3 times in a row against such odd?  80 men and a first one against you while your sitting in his village wounded and he cant catch you?!?!?

For a few days it appeared there was a bug that was resulting in capture for every lost battle. Now the chance of capture seems to be significantly reduced.

Tom

  • Head Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6320
  • Karma: +102/-15
    • View Profile
    • Might & Fealty
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2014, 01:02:34 PM »
It can happen, luck and all.

Alumaani

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
  • Karma: +25/-13
    • View Profile
Re: Attack distance
« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2014, 09:42:18 PM »
He's a lucky b'strd then who will need to be chased down :)